Bryceworld is my name… Photography is my game.

Island Arch

I did a week long drive along the great ocean road at christmas time…. It’s an amazing place and I highly recommend you get out at all the stops you can, each spot has it’s own uniqueness.. and deserves allot of time to be soaked in..

The only problem with this place (and maybe the time of year) is the amount of people that turn up to photograph each iconic spot. Sunset is crazy!

The afternoon of this shot I was really off the crowds so I headed down to Island arch, and was lucky enough to get this.. all to myself. I still think what I could have come up with had I battled it out with the 13 busloads of tourists that turned up at the Apostles.. I’ll put a sunrise shot of that up soon.

And another thing.. Being down right on the bottom end of Australia, and I’m assuming that time of year as well, the sun rises AND sets over the ocean.

Island arch

3 responses

  1. Linda Davies

    Love all your photo’s, when are you going to sell me one. Been waiting a long time Bryce. Linda

    July 24, 2009 at 9:54 am

  2. The worst thing is shooting the 12 Apostles on that wooden lookout platform. 2 min exposure with kids running up and down past you and your holding your tripod to absorb the vibrations. Talk about a nightmare.

    August 14, 2009 at 5:44 pm

  3. Just found out this puppy has Lost it’s arch.. Wish I had this on 617 but i’m Happy at least to have this 🙂

    October 17, 2009 at 2:38 pm

Leave a Reply

