Bryceworld is my name… Photography is my game.

North Avoca

North Avoca is in my top 5. You can shoot this beach from any angle, and the rock formations up the northern end are incredible! (Btw, this shot obviously does it no justice, it’s just my attempted timeline of adding these posts) 🙂

This is one of the first times I shot it on my noblex.. I’m pretty sure this is a double exposure. It was just a luck thing, not much else was happening with this sunrise, Thats where the Noblex comes into it’s own, the swinging lens offers a unique/different set of characteristics , especially when it comes to waves, add a slight tilt to the camera and it  gives the ‘fisheye’ bend in the horizon. Therefore my children 1+1= Boom.

North Avoca

4 responses

  1. Linda Davies

    this photo is beautiful bryce.

    August 12, 2009 at 9:41 am

  2. Love it Bryce. Nicely exposed. Send me an email with your mobile number and we will head out and shoot.

    August 14, 2009 at 5:41 pm

  3. can see some vertical banding in the sky, is the camera working properly?

    August 23, 2009 at 12:05 am

  4. Nice eyes fletch 😉
    Yeah mate when the noblex is a little low on batteries she struggles to get around.
    I’ve had this printed and I never noticed it before, I had it rescanned to a bigger size (well i scanned it) and i wasn’t a crash hot operator then..or now! So i’ll have to check the tranny, I havn’t looked at it in years and i def wouldn’t have picked up on this back then.

    August 24, 2009 at 10:16 pm

Leave a Reply

