Bryceworld is my name… Photography is my game.

Stitchorama

Ok, so this was shot a while back, but only got time now to stitch and play with it.

Man stitching, and shooting for stitching, is a whole new world and it’s a fun playground. But i’ve got alot of practice to do before i can play with the big kids!

This one is from Forries beach.. I’m posting this because you can notice a fairly different shift in colour from left to right.. Was this something I did in PS (I just hit auto with the white balance) or the fact that this was a really wide shot? I never remember or shoot with the same amount of ‘degree’s’ to know how many shots were properly used, but it was alot! I shot it fairly quickly so I dont know that the light changed that much.. just that there was a broader spectrum so to speak.. If you pickin’ up what i’m puttin’ down.. anyone?
Forries

3 responses

  1. definitely a WB issue. You need to set a white balance in your camera before you shoot not set it on auto WB. Also if working all the images in camera raw you must make sure they are all selected when making any changes so that change applies to all images.

    August 23, 2009 at 12:07 am

  2. Hi Bryce.Since i saw you last i have bought the same set up as you have.What i found is that you set the wb manually i set it to cloudy as most of my images are taken in moody conditions.and as above says open all raw images in acr select all images and apply changes to all images.Ive been getting great results.have a look at my copa shot as long as you dont copy it.I used 24 vertical shots here and just got it blown up to 75 inches and looks great.heres a link -http://www.michaelhruby.com.au/p156688133/h180c0ebe#h180c0ebe

    August 24, 2009 at 9:46 pm

  3. Mick,

    Firstly, you know where i worked, i know all the copy cats hehe
    Secondly, I found wally, you really need to work on hiding him better.
    Thirdly, that is some crazy light mate, I’m keen to come check out that print hey. I’ve yet to blow one up, esp to that size (i’m so broke right now haha)
    I also knew (enevitably) that’d we’d have some simliar shots, but we must have been at north avoca on the same day! I’ll post it and link your one, it’s crazy.
    It was a few years back but I remember the day, and i remember there being a sunset just as good.. but don’t know if it was the day before or after mine..

    Fletch – yep you nailed it. Thanks mate (well i AM a newb – go easy) I shot the WB in auto. Yes i always make sure all are selected in Craw (i’m not THAT much of a newb)
    but now i’m going to have to re-shoot some stuff, and i just ripped a groin muscle at training, joy. Would have been a good time to edit some images.. ah well.

    August 24, 2009 at 10:11 pm

Leave a Reply

